• Lydia Mattern

Plymouth Wedding Inspiration: Love You to the Moon and Back {The Layout}

Blog Repost from Real Weddings: Original Article


Epic Thyme had the opportunity to design, style, and coordinate the layout for this beautiful wedding photoshoot.

- - -

We love a classic baby pink and baby blue color scheme but this photo shoot is, quite frankly, out of this world! We’re excited to share our “Love You to the Moon and Back” astrology-inspired photo shoot from our new issue.


The print layout is featured below, but be on the lookout for extra photos, a behind the scenes video, and an interview with our real couple models in the coming months. Be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram and Pinterest so you never miss a post!









This shoot had a few levels of inspiration for me. My company, Epic Thyme Events & Design, specializes in boho chic weddings and it is not often that I work with colors like soft pinks and baby blues. I mostly work with earthy tones such as dark burgundy, deep greens and browns. Therefore I wanted to show myself that this adventurer style can also work in a spring color palette. During this time, I started to notice that I was living this boho style not only in my company but in my life. My posts started talking about astrological aspects and aligning with our horoscopes. So one night while I was drifting to sleep I thought, I want to create a wedding theme that aligns with astrology! The table numbers will be the zodiac signs, the save-the-dates will be star-finders, the desserts will show the phases of the moon and the bride will have vibes of a powerful angel! I wanted to make sure I used colors that portrayed the feeling of light and airy and would also take me outside my comfort zone. All this inspiration led me to design this shoot and I hope you enjoy it!

-Christi Nasser of Epic Thyme Events


THE DETAILS

VENUE  // Helwig Winery  | helwigwinery.com

PHOTOGRAPHER  // Hailey Ayson Photography  | haileyayson.com

VIDEOGRAPHER  //  Baker Animation  | youtube.com/bakeranimation1

DESIGN, STYLING AND COORDINATOR // Epic Thyme Events  | epicthyme.com

STYLING AND FLORAL DESIGNER  // Strelitzia Flower Company | weddingsbystrelitzia.com

WHOLESALE FLOWERS //  FiftyFlowers.com  |  fiftyflowers.com

CAKE DESIGNER  // Frank Vilt’s Cakes | frankviltscakes.com

SPECIALTY DESSERTS AND CUSTOM COOKIES  // Rising Simplicity  |  risingsimplicity.com

STYLED CUISINE CATERER  //  Diane Wilkinson Catering  |  dianewilkinsoncatering.com

MOBILE BAR AND CURATED COCKTAILS  //  Belle Aventure Mobile Bar Co.  |  belleaventureevents.com

HAIR AND MAKEUP ARTIST  // All Dolled Up Beauty + Bridal  |  alldolleduphairandmakeup.com

GOWNS

Always Elegant Bridal & Tuxedo | alwayselegantbridal.net   //  The Bridal Box  |  thebridalbox.net

SHOES  //  DSW  | dsw.com

JEWELRY  // Macy’s | Moka Davis, My Stylist@Macy’s Roseville Galleria | macys.com/mystylist

My Trendy Trailer  | mytrendytrailer.com  //  Olive + Piper  |  oliveandpiper.com

Style Avenue Studios  | styleavenuestudios.com

SWEETHEART AND GUEST TABLES   //  Stevenz Company | stevenzcompany.com

CHARGERS, PLATES AND FLATWARE  // Celebrations! Party Rentals & Tents  | celebrationspartyrentals.com

GLASSWARE, FURNITURE AND DECOR  // Forever Vintage Rentals  | forevervintagerentals.com

LINENS // Creative Coverings  | creativecoverings.com

PAPERIE DESIGNER, PRODUCTION AND PRINTING

Liz Thiem, Designer | Full Circle Press | full-circle-press.com

CUSTOM SIGNAGE  //  Swoonable| swoonable.net


Special thanks to our real bride model, Savannah, and all of the professionals who contributed to this feature!


To see more from Love You to the Moon and Back click here!

Blog post by Real Weddings Magazine’s Associate Editor Emily Peter. Photos by Hailey Ayson Photography / copyright Real Weddings Magazine.

3 views